Tesla's limited Cybercab rollout in Austin since the September 3 launch event, combined with federal restrictions on selling vehicles without steering wheels or pedals, underpins the 84.5% market-implied probability that no retail sale at $30,000 or less will occur in 2026. Production began at Gigafactory Texas in April with an initial capacity of roughly 125,000 units annually, yet only 45 vehicles are registered for service, and Tesla has not disclosed a final retail price or completed any public sales. NHTSA scrutiny of the design and exemptions limited to testing further constrain commercial availability. Traders view the company's fleet-focused strategy and modest unsupervised mileage gains as insufficient to meet the strict resolution criteria by year-end.
Experimental AI-generated summary referencing Polymarket data. This is not trading advice and plays no role in how this market resolves. · Updated$55,601 Vol.
$55,601 Vol.
$55,601 Vol.
$55,601 Vol.
“Cybercab” refers to the specific autonomous vehicle unveiled by Tesla in October 2024 under the Cybercab name, or a clearly designated successor product marketed by Tesla as the same vehicle model.
A qualifying retail customer must be a member of the general public purchasing the vehicle in a bona fide retail transaction under publicly available terms. Sales to employees, executives, family members, subsidiaries, internal entities, or for promotional, testing, or internal fleet purposes will not qualify.
The base purchase price refers to the vehicle’s listed retail price before taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, financing costs, or third-party incentives. Official Tesla discounts or manufacturer incentives count toward the base price.
Preorders, deposits, announced pricing targets, prototype deliveries, or internal fleet deployments will not qualify unless a completed retail sale meeting the above criteria occurs.
The primary resolution source will be official information from Tesla, however a consensus of credible reporting may also be used.
Market Opened: Feb 17, 2026, 8:07 PM ET
Resolver
0x65070BE91...“Cybercab” refers to the specific autonomous vehicle unveiled by Tesla in October 2024 under the Cybercab name, or a clearly designated successor product marketed by Tesla as the same vehicle model.
A qualifying retail customer must be a member of the general public purchasing the vehicle in a bona fide retail transaction under publicly available terms. Sales to employees, executives, family members, subsidiaries, internal entities, or for promotional, testing, or internal fleet purposes will not qualify.
The base purchase price refers to the vehicle’s listed retail price before taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, financing costs, or third-party incentives. Official Tesla discounts or manufacturer incentives count toward the base price.
Preorders, deposits, announced pricing targets, prototype deliveries, or internal fleet deployments will not qualify unless a completed retail sale meeting the above criteria occurs.
The primary resolution source will be official information from Tesla, however a consensus of credible reporting may also be used.
Resolver
0x65070BE91...Tesla's limited Cybercab rollout in Austin since the September 3 launch event, combined with federal restrictions on selling vehicles without steering wheels or pedals, underpins the 84.5% market-implied probability that no retail sale at $30,000 or less will occur in 2026. Production began at Gigafactory Texas in April with an initial capacity of roughly 125,000 units annually, yet only 45 vehicles are registered for service, and Tesla has not disclosed a final retail price or completed any public sales. NHTSA scrutiny of the design and exemptions limited to testing further constrain commercial availability. Traders view the company's fleet-focused strategy and modest unsupervised mileage gains as insufficient to meet the strict resolution criteria by year-end.
Experimental AI-generated summary referencing Polymarket data. This is not trading advice and plays no role in how this market resolves. · Updated



Beware of external links.
Beware of external links.
Frequently Asked Questions